Soup at 5am.

It’s past 5am & my sister Jacqueline-Emma & I are making soup. When Dad went shopping he didn’t buy any broccoli, or spinach, or cauliflower, so our soup is looking pretty orange due to the sweet potato & carrot!

20120428-052307.jpg

We also have onion, garlic, celery (we don’t usually use this, hopefully it’s nice!), & mushroom.

Now that the weather has started cooling down here (I’ve had to wear my jacket the last few days!) soup is one of my favourite ways to warm up. Plus I love eating it. It’s a great way to get more veggies into your diet!

When we make soup, we use vegetable stock that is vegan, which makes the whole soup vegan, although once I gave some to my husband & he added Parmesan cheese on top.

The reason I’m making soup at 5am is because my sleeping pattern at the moment makes me go to sleep in the afternoon, & wake around midnight. So it’s a bit backwards.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

